WITH 9,938 REVIEWS
To view local phone numbers
Read what people are saying
Precision Garage Door of Atlanta
about Precision Garage Door
has received 45 reviews, averaging 3.00 Stars:
The estimate was way higher than what was expressed over the phone and when I addressed how expensive it was, the tech seemed flippant. I was disappointed at the cost and felt it was higher than expected or needed for parts.
- Jeff R.
Service Technicians: Aaron Page
I appreciated that the service fee was waived and appointment the next day after I called. However, was more pricey than I thought and no payment plan. It was disappointing with those aspects.
- Amy Mueller
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We appreciate you!
Service Technicians: Jeremy Bojkovsky
Nice guy. Explained everything. Was surprised by the cost, the recommendation was that I replace everything after only one spring was broken. My neighbors have had this same work done before & they must have gotten a different, discounted rate. I felt like I had to chose the service recommended based on the comments on the 1st option (it could break tomorrow if I don’t repair all). But maybe that’s just how it is. My door was crooked after installation. He came back out to correct. He advised that it’s my cement being unleveled, but you can tell that it’s still crooked by its placement when open. Not sure what to do about it since he came back & “corrected” it. Hopefully the 3 year warranty counts for something.
- Whitney Hudson
We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience. We certainly are a company that prides ourselves on customer service and want to be sure we turn this around for you. Our service manager has been notified and will be in touch soon to speak with you about the issues and what we can do to resolve. We thank you again for your business and your feedback
Door Designers: Carlos Adorno
New doors and openers. Salesperson was very good and thorough. Pics showing what the final product would look like were helpful. Doors arrived in time and they are high quality along with the openers. Install was not great. The weather stripping was cut short in areas leaving gaps at ground which they tried to fix with caulk but that did not work.
- Rob Santossio
Our customers total satisfaction is our main goal. I have the install manager working on this and someone will be in touch to correctly apply the trim. We appreciate your feedback and will get right on this. Thank you
I was referred by a coworker and spent over $400 for a garage tune up & new sensors but I was going to be charged an additional fee just to program my remotes! I'm not sure if I'll use this company again.
- Felicia Storey
Our service manager will be reaching out, thank you for letting us know about your experience.
Spring broke and garage door wouldn’t open so I was stuck. Ended up replacing everything; it was old and needed to be replaced, but I paid probably double what others charge because I just needed it done quickly. Tech was super nice. Seems to have done a good job but the prices are outrageous.
- Ashley DiLorenzo
We paid $800 for garage door spring replacement on 10/14/22 for a 2 car garage door. I thought the price for the service was very high. Unfortunately, I researched the average cost for garage door spring replacement after the service was provided and learned that depending on the size of the door we paid 2 to.3 times more than the average price. do your research before the service.
- Myra Walsh
Service Technicians: Dustin Bourchier
Technician was super friendly I didn’t appreciate the 25% up charge from the initial quote and he didn’t offer me a copy of the work order I signed.but what can you do?
- Lavon Bradley
Brandon the installation technician was courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. The instillation went in quickly and the garage doors are now quieter than before. I was pleasantly surprised when Winfield first explained everything that we will be getting to see that the color he suggested Perfectly matched the front of the house. The only reason why I did not give 5 stars is because we ordered insulation and paid the upgraded amount and NO One called to say that they will make this right. This is also being that Brandon called to tell them of their mistake. Now today is a holiday and the doors were installed the Friday before, so I will give them time to make this right.
- Regina Morgan
Thank you for your business and we appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. We are pleased to see that you were happy with the service provided by Brandon and Winfield. As for the insulation, we are very sorry that there was an issue and we hope that it will be resolved since speaking with our door manager. If you have further issues, please reach out and speak with her again.
Waited 3 days because I requested a specific technician. The technician I requested was not sent. The one that was sent spent the 1st 20 minutes sitting in his truck to work up estimates to the tune of over $1100 instead of focusing on fixing what I needed done. Would not recommend and would not use again. No communication as to what was wrong with the opener. No personality. Was polite but that is it. Had to text him to find out what he was doing sitting in his truck.
- Peggy Romano
Thank you for your business and feedback about your service. Five star service is what we strive to provide to all of our customers and we are sorry to see you felt you only received 3. Your request for a specific technician was noted on the appointment, but the name of the technician wasn't in the notes so when the job was dispatched, it was given to the technician in your area. We certainly could have sent the technician out that you wanted, had we known who to send. As for the technician sitting in the truck, he was writing up your estimate in the heat as it was cold outside. When our employees come to your home, they are required to do a 25 point inspection on your door and tell you all of the things currently wrong, or advise you on what might be an issue for you in the future. They are to present their findings and recommendations to the customer in case they want to proceed with those issues as well as the initial problem they were called out for. If he didn't communicate what he was doing clearly enough to you, we do apologize for that. Our service manager has tried to call you to discuss this with you over the phone, so please reach back out to him if you would like to discuss this further.
Service Technicians: David Sweeney
The price that was originally quoted was a lot more than expected after showing them the other companies quote they matched the quote but I feel like the service that was received wasn’t what the guy said he was originally was going to do.
- Jordon Partee
Thank you for your business and taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to see that the service manager was able to honor another company's pricing so we could work with you. It is possible that our original quote was higher because all of the items being serviced or replaced was not the same as the other company's quote, as they could have been doing less or using parts that weren't the same quality. Customer satisfaction is our main goal and working with you on a price that was fair and still proving you with quality parts is what we aim to do. The service the technician provided that you agreed upon was a torsion rebuild which replaced your spring, 3 bearings, 2 drums, cables, torsion tube and provided a warranty. We were pleased to work with you and we're here anytime you need us.
Service Technicians: Dustin Bourchier
While the technician adequately performed a simple service on my garage door, his demeanor and personal skills were lacking. I don’t have any reason to call Precision Door again.
- Bart Mcdearmon
We appreciate your business and feedback about the technician. We are very sorry that his customer service skills were lacking and we have had an in-depth conversation with him about this. His demeanor is not something we tolerate or want customers thinking we agree with. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we want everyone to feel respected when we work with them. Again, we apologize and we hope you will give us the chance in the future to show you the five start service we strive to provide to all of our customers!
Love the insulated door. Helps with temperature in the Garage. Also helps with reducing the noise. I can live with the minor ding to the insulation. Weatherstipping doesn't fit correctly - having to go outside and unfold each time I close the door. Also wasn't aware that I would have to patch holes in the ceiling and repaint after the install.
- Lloyd Goldsmith
Thank you for providing feedback about your experience. We are so happy to see that you love your new door. Thank you for speaking with our manager about the weather-stripping and holes in the ceiling. We are happy that we were able to come and take care of the issues and make it right. Making sure you are 100% satisfied with our work and your investment is a top priority. We appreciate your business and please don't hesitate to call if we can assist you in the future.
I am very disappointed that your representative sold me a new motor for my garage door costing over $600 and the new motor cannot be programmed to work with my vehicle. Not a happy customer.
- Doris Brackett
Thank you so much for your business and we are very sorry for the inconvenience the programming issue caused you. We have since located that repeater and the service manager has left you a message so we can return to get it installed and get the programming done. Please reach back out to him so we can make sure your door is taken care of.
I was not influenced by advertising. I compared Precision with Overhead Door and one other company . I decided on Precision because of the price. and the professionalism of the sales team. My installers were Fred Griffin and Charles. These guys were professional. I had wood around my garage that was damaged. I purchased three new studs and Fred installed them so that he would have an anchor for the door. Thanks for going the extra step and thanks Fred and Charles for your attentive and professional service
- Adrion Bell
Thank you so much for your business and taking the time to provide feedback. Fred and Charles are great and we love seeing how pleased you are with the service they provided. We hope you enjoy your new door for many years. Customer satisfaction is our top goal and we appreciate you speaking with our door sales manager. He wanted to make sure you had no issues with your service, as we strive for all of our customers to receive 5 star service on every call. Please don't hesitate to call if we can assist you in the future.
Good work, but a little Pricey. 2 springs installed 30/40min worth of work $400.+
- Stephen Carter
Thank you for your business and taking the time to provide feedback. We are happy to see how pleased you are with Dustin and the service he provided. We have reviewed your account and you received more than just 2 springs for the $425.86 price. The quote that was discussed with you before any work was started, included 2 springs, an extension cable set, a safety cable set, a pulley and came with a 3 year warranty on parts with 1 year on labor. Also, our springs are not builder grade springs, they are heavy duty, high cycle springs which are better quality. Dustin is a great technician and has been servicing garage doors for several years so he is able to perform his job faster than someone who is newer in the industry. If you still have questions about what was included in the price, we would be happy to speak with you, so please reach out and ask for our service manager. We appreciate you being our customer and please know we are here anytime you need us.
Service Technicians: Dustin Ridge
The installer came out installed my garage door opener and put holes in my ceiling and then tried to patch it up it looks like crap it's not a good patch job at all I'm very disappointed in the patch he did.
- Robert Polk
We apologize that this happened during the install of your new motor. We appreciate you taking the time to speak with us today to discuss this matter. As discussed on the phone, we would certainly have sent out a professional to do the repair and we would have paid for it. Thank you for accepting the $100.00 refund as compensation for our error. We do appreciate your business and hope we can assist you in the future.
The issue was not resolved. But he took pictures and said he will follow-up.
- Jeff Hawkins
Thank you for your business and taking the time to leave a review. We are glad we were able to work with you and could get the issue resolved the same day. We hope you enjoy your new doors for many years. If we can assist you in the future, please don't hesitate to call.
Service Technicians: Brandon Seligman
Union City, GA
I had my garage door repaired because 9 couldn't lift it up. Joseph came out and diagnose the issue. According to him, I needed 2 springs and 2 extensions... Hw charged me $617.81 I'm not sure how much this usually cost... But it seemed like it cost. A lot being that 8 had the same garage door replaced a few years back and paid $700. He f8xed it wothin an hoir and my garage door can now open. I'm at least grateful to God for that.
- Carla Mercer
Carla, We are sorry you did not have a 5 star experience with Precision. After looking at your invoice, it appears that he did more than 2 springs. 4 other parts were installed as well as a complete tune up. Hopefully this clears up any confusion on pricing and you will please use us in the future to service your doors.
Lithia Springs, GA
- Joseph Ingrim
WAY TOO EXPENSIVE. Tried to support a local company, but my mistake for not shopping around for a better deal. The Door is fixed, service was prompt, and tech was polite. But shame on me for not comparing. Next time I will go with my gut and call overhead Door Atlanta
- Steven Kahn
Mr. Kahn, happy to hear that your experience outside of the cost was a pleasant one. The service manager will be in touch to discuss your invoice, hopeful we can reach resolution to make you a satisfied customer all the way around.
Called to have our garage door looked at as it was making noise when closing and the chain was loose. What we got was a tech trained to be a salesman who quoted us either $300+ or $600+ to fix things we weren't sure were wrong. Bad-mouthed the competition endlessly and in the end, we just had him adjust the chain for $95.00. I've been in sales all my life and never say negative things about my competition because it makes me look unprofessional. Appreciate their help in adjusting the chain, but will never use this company again.
- Steve Woodburn
I feel that this fellow was a scam artist. He used High pressure tactics. He just wouldn't take that I could not purchase something, that he wanted me to purchase today. He wanted to replace the springs; the motor, and then he wanted another $125, for a service call, to tighten the screws that were apparently coming loose. He said he would take a post dated check (3 or 4 times); that I wouldn't get this good a deal any other day; that we can do it all while I'm here now. I had to say, an excessive amount of time: I can't do it today; I don't have the money; I have a check coming next week, I will call you then; I have a termite guy coming today that I need to have money for him (which was absolutely true). He brought out the box, thinking that I would change my mind, if he showed me the box. He first wanted to replace a whole panel. When I asked him if he could just replace the door with a new rail and rubber, he said no. Until, he called someone, and then it became acceptable to do that. This is why I don't like calling a strange company from an advertisement- someone I don't know. I will not call your company back now, after the fellow got me so aggravated. I turned from starting to like the fellow at first to total dislike. He had all of the indicia of high pressure sales techniques. If this is how your company operates, you will not get any recommendation from me.
- Julia Rose
Powder Springs, GA
Garage door is beautiful to look at but makes too much noise. Technician who installed was very professional as was the technician who came to investigate what we believe is excessive noise when door opens and closes. Unfortunately advised that is the noise all doors make, not sure about that since we have owned several homes where garage doors did not make this much noise. But we could buy an insulation pkg which might help another expense over the cost of the $2000+ door.
Installers: Jeremiah Hintz
The service guy was prompt and knowledgeable which is why they got 3 stars. The door is working well after he got it balanced and tracks re-set right. I understand "flat rate pricing" however even with discounts applied (which are not visible on invoice) when the flat rates are stacked the time spent on site and adding 1/2hr of travel time the repairs works out to $252/hr (no parts were used). Wish I made that rate.
- Steve O'neal
Service Technicians: David Sweeney
I called you because another garage door company was going to charge me just to come out and not put that fee towards service. I said all I needed repaired was my keypad because it stopped working. I did not have time to deal with it myself. Before the servicemen came he called to let me know he was on his way. Which was great. However he proceeded to ask me what the problem was meaning nothing had been relayed to him and correctly. After he arrived he tells me garage door openers tend to last 10 - 12 years. I felt immediately he was going to try to tell me I needed a new opener. I told him my opener was fine and all I needed was a new keypad for the outside. He starts telling me he cant control the range of how far I could open it from. I never said anything about “range.” No clue what that was about. I already had no trust after the “garage door only lasts 10 - 12 years.” He said he would install new keypad for $69 + $99 to program!!! I was shocked and felt treated like a “dumb blonde.” Seriously? You actually charge people $99 to program a $34 keypad?? And you sleep at night? I called you so I didn’t have to do it. I could have. Your remotes for cars were $60?? I bought 2 at Walmart this afternoon for $30 total and had my 15 year old son program them. I believe you do pay for convenience, of course. Sadly I felt like it was a swindling attempt. If you tell your servicemen to do that then shame on you. I paid $73 for a new keypad that took 10 minutes total (if that) to install and program. $34 on Amazon (free shipping) + $39 for you to come out. Ok. Sure, I’ll pay that. Never again, though. Next time I’ll make time to fix myself. Oh... he also asked if I tried to replace the battery. Like a computer tech asking if I turned my computer off and then back on. The service performed is not in the list provided on this site. So what I chose is incorrect.
Peachtree City, GA
job was completed in a timely manner but I was disappointed with the price and i was only after your tech left that I was able to actually see the email with the service report and warranty . i could not get an estimate prior to the tech taking the entire door apart and kind of hard to tell him to stop until I get another estimate Original report was for a broken cable and I ended up getting 10 rollers and 2 pulleys replaced in addition to the cables.
- Bob Atkinson
We are sorry to hear you were not completely happy with the service and repair you received. The technician cannot always see / know everything that may be needed for a proper repair until they have disassembled what they need to. We always provide three options for the customer prior to beginning the repair work and go over the three options with the customer. We do hope you are comfortable with the warranty.
Service Technicians: Ryan Hudson
This is our second time using Precision. When they came to service our garage door 4 months ago we were assured we didn't need to replace the opener, that it just needed repairs. Today it was repaired again. The technician commented negatively on the quality of work the previous technician performed and said we have to replace the opener, that it will break again.
- Nicole Beal
Technician was knowledgeable about repair work but told me that the service call fee was not included in the repair cost. I told him your advertising assured customers that it was and he said that the company needs to make that clearer in their advertising. He did finally include the service fee in the repair cost.
- Phil Miller
Service Technicians: Brandon Seligman
when I made an apt I mentioned that I had a coupon for free service call with repair, the person noted this on my service call and informed me that the call is $59.99. My apt was between 12-2pm he showed up at 10am, and my son who works nights was caught off guard by the tech who quickly took advantage of this saying that the service call is $120 but for $10 extra he would grease the springs. when I got home I called the 800# and complained. I was told that my service record did in fact state that I had a coupon for a free service call and that she would report this to the local office from which I could expect a call soon. This was Sat it is now Mon and still no call back. I should not have been charged $130 and am dubious of utilizing their services again, or at least not without spending the day at home just in case they show up early!
- Ray Foster
Office: (678) 813-3131
6550 McDonough Dr
Norcross, GA 30093
Office: (770) 766-8900
6835 Shiloh Rd E
Alpharetta, GA 30005
Office: (678) 250-4044
189 Cobb Parkway N
Marietta, GA 30062
Office: (678) 607-8894
137 Bethea Road
Fayetteville, GA 30214
Office: (678) 802-8110
5152 Belle Wood Ct
Buford, GA 30518
Office: (706) 509-2967
4390 Atlanta Hwy
Bogart, GA 30622
Office: (770) 246-2786
135 McDonough Pkwy
McDonough, GA 30253