1(888) 708-5665
Call Now! 1(888) 708-5665

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of Atlanta
has received 11 reviews, averaging 1.00 Stars:
Review:

Thanks so much for your technicians like Chase Dasilva. Very pleasant, courteous, knowledgable and professional. Got my garage door working again in a very few minutes.
Betty Smith
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Requested the doors be quieted down. There are 3 smaller doors. Was quoted over $500 for the service. Tech said the coupon we had was only good for one door. Called and found that not to be true. My wif was placed in an awkward position by your tech. To make matters worse my door I use everyday is still loud. I do not recommend your place unfortunately....
Robert & Lori Dees
A Response from: Tim

We're sorry your doors are still loud. I went over the invoice and found that he did indeed honor the Angies List price for all 3 doors. We would be more than willing to come back out and determine why it is that your doors are still loud. Changing out the rollers may not have been your only issue. Please call at your earliest convenience and we will be more than happy to return. Thanks!

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Rollers
Review:

No one from your business has contacted me to correct the fact that you did not provide the total service we paid for. Again, our purchase through Angie's list included a tune up and roller replacement and our roller was NOT replaced during the service call. Your technician was very professional and courteous but we have no plans to ever use your company again unless you remedy your oversight.
Betsy Imes
A Response from: Tim

We are sorry for the confusion on your Angie's List Coupon. I have tried to reach out to you to resolve this and couldn't reach you. Please feel free to call so that we can go back out to your property and install new rollers.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

This is the worst company ever. I will never use this company again. I have had the repairman out two different times to fix the gap between the rubber and cement flooring. The last repairman walked into the garage and immediately said there was nothing that he can do and referred me to Home Depot. After he left, I took facial tissue and resolve the issue with the rubber. It needed some type of foam to prevent the gap. I called him back and told him. He came back 30 minutes later to add foam. I paid almost $500.00 and received horrible service.
Tina Oglesby
A Response from: Tim

I'm pleased that we could resolve the issue and make you happy. Pleas feel free to call if you need any other service in the future.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Rollers
Review:

Quick service - works well. Deceptive pricing. Will not use again. Felt trapped into using them.
Charles Brown
A Response from: Tim

We are very sorry you did not have a good experience. I took the liberty of listening to the taped call when you scheduled the appointment and heard the representative state that the spring prices range from $88-179 per spring. You were given a price of $139.50 per spring. For that particular spring, the normal price would have been $179.00 which is a savings of $39.50 per spring, there were 2. It is always been our practice to give our customers options when repair work is needed which includes to do nothing at all. It appears you chose the repair option. If you have any more questions or concerns in regard to the repairs, please feel free to call our office.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Review:

It took less than 5 minutes to do the repair to a bent latch during a visit to price a garage door opener. I was charged $60, which seemed excessive for the time and the small latch. Also, price quote for opener was $350 higher than that of home depot , so I do not plan to use them
Jan Comara
A Response from: Tim

It is our practice to always present our customers with a written proposal of any repairs prior to any work being done. We are assuming that you were aware of the price before agreeing to have the work completed. After reviewing your invoice, I see that a lock assembly was installed. It appears the technician charge you minimum pricing on that particular part as well as waived the service fee which was a $59.00 value. As far as pricing on openers, the opener you were quoted was a Liftmaster Jackshaft opener which is not available at any big box store. The opener you are referring to at Home Depot did not include installation which is typically $129.00 and up. Also the Liftmaster brand carries a much better warranty and constructed to give a much longer life. I'm sorry that you did not have a good experience with us but we feel our price was competitive and justified.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Review:

Ordered new garage doors on Wednesday and was told that Tim would call me today to schedule installation, but I did not get a call. Not off to a great start.
Rita Mix
A Response from: Tim Yeager

We are sorry for the for the miscommunication in getting your doors scheduled as the office was closed the Friday after Thanksgiving. Hopefully, from this point forward we can do everything in our power to earn a 5 star worthy review from you once your garage doors are installed. We are very sorry for any misunderstanding, and appreciate your feedback.

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
Review:

Dear Owner Tim - Thanks for your rapid response note on the service performed at my home this morning! I tried reaching you, specifically, per your request below and got Kristi???, I recall. "Please feel free to comment on the quality of our technicians, and your overall experience. If for any reason you are not totally satisfied, I would consider it a favor if you called and gave me the opportunity to redress the situation. Best Wishes, Tim 1(888) 708-5665" Here's giving you an opportunity as you have requested to make good before I sound the alarms, loudly, to all parties, including the BBB. As an FYI, I am a former Board member in my community, and a real estate sales person, and I am continually asked for referrals - I'd like to include you but........ The good side is; your technician Mark Mosely is a tremendous asset to your organization; professional, skilled, personable, likeable, efficient and every other good attribute that a service expert should have! That being said, I am aware that corporate sets price structure, and not the service techs! The bad side is; I paid $500 for the identical garage door closure spring conversion service that could have been performed by All Four Seasons Garage Doors (770-971-6405) for $285. You are welcome to confirm that figure with them - I spoke with two different reps that quoted me the same number. This is a huge difference, and is representative of most of an airfare for me to be able to visit my kids. Rather than go with the recommendations of the Ebsco Home Reports Guide on the selection of a vendor, of which All Four is listed, I opted to go with the referral of a neighbor - shame on me! Ergo, I expect to see that $215 differential credited to my account which you have. Would you kindly address ASAP; a bad recommendation is something none of us want! As I did pay my invoice via American Express, I have so advised them that Precision's charge is in contention! I thank you personally for your attention to this matter. Professionally yours, Hank Aldort 770-312-4333
Hank Aldort
A Response from: Tim

Thank you for the review. The comparison of our parts vs those of our competitors is not an accurate picture of the work performed or parts provided, We use ONLY high cycle, heavy duty parts which give much longer life. I can also assure you we are approached regularly by companies wanting us to be listed in their books as a recommended service FOR A FEE Our over 2300 reviews on our website and over 400 on Angies List are genuine reviews from people like you, not that have been purchased. I am not aware of the guide you refer to, so I am not in a position to speak of the recommended vendors or why they are in the book. We work diligently to provide the highest service level using the highest quality parts available, and yes we are not the cheapest, nor do we try to be. We believe in presenting our parts and service levels to our customers, educating them on the merits, and leaving the decision totally in their hands. A fair price for services performed, and we believe we deliver that. Having said all this, I hope this addresses your issues. and I understand that this matter has been resolved to both our satisfactions Regards Tim Yeager Owner

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Review:

Unfortunately the technician gave me no confidence in the company. He was great at keeping informed as to his arrival for an estimate but once arriving at the house spent less than 5 minutes reviewing the job, brought no samples of products for me to look at, did not give me warranty information or any positive company info and did not tell me that they would only install a door, I had to find someone to frame in. I had to call back to get a quote and to find out about what work they could not do. Disappointed. He knew before coming out to the house what I wanted done, he should have been upfront and not waste my time.
Mary Alice Bancroft
A Response from: Tim

I am so sorry for the bad experience you had with our company. Upon further investigation, it appears we did not realize at the time of booking your appointment you were looking for someone to act as a general contractor to frame in a carport and install a garage door. We are not licensed or insured as a general contractor in Georgia. Our insurance is very specific to the installation and repair of commercial and residential garage doors, which we do VERY WELL. Many times, customers request work that requires load calculations for the installation of a larger door, or even in the case of a carport, the design of a header and support framing which requires engineering calculations for such a large opening and a roof above it. I am sorry for whatever reason this was not discovered while booking your call. We did have a technician come to your home instead of myself or one of our garage door design people. We ALWAYS carry several different panels for the customer to visually examine, or, if we determine a different panel design is wanted, we will return and drop the correct panel off at a later time. We did make a mistake on booking the call on a technician. When we corresponded via email, I did offer to try to rectify the situation with a heavily discounted door for your obvious frustration, but you had found another company to install your door. I will use this experience as a learning tool with our staff to hopefully prevent this situation from arising again. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention Tim Yeager Owner

Tim Yeager Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Remotes / Keypad
Owner:
Review:

First the positive. When the service technician said they would arrive at my house, they did it on time and i was called to advise he was on his way. The negative, I was quoted $620 to replace the springs for my garage door. That was outlandish! I replaced it for less than $300 and everyone else I called after the Precision visit was around that price range. I felt I was quoted such a high price because I live in a nice neighborhood. When I chose not to have the work done, the tech attempted to charge a $50 service fee, but I was told on the phone no service fee would apply. Technician did provide an estimate, an did not charge me a service after all. Pricing needs to be fair. i would not recommend Precision to anyone.
Arnaldo Ruiz
A Response from: Tim

Mr. Ruiz: I did a complete investigation into your review upon receipt. Our technician advised you that the existing spring system on your door was a very low quality system utilizing plastic drums and springs less than an inch in diameter. He "recommended" an upgrade to your door of a new torsion system utilizing large diameter HIGH CYCLE springs along with metal drums and cables, bearings, and a torsion tube. It is unfair to call our price outlandish when you are comparing a set of springs to a complete torsion rebuild, as was stated on the estimate our technician left you. It is not unusual for the same springs you have on your door to need replaced every couple of years depending on the usage of your door. Our torsion system would have given you a minimum of 4x the life of what your system would have. I believe our system was a far superior "fix" to your problem. We choose not to replace the system your door had on it with a like system because it is a warranty/safety implications to my company and employees. It appears our technician did a poor job explaining to you the difference between the two systems or at the minimum what components were being replaced. I will definitely use your experience as a teaching aid with my employees to try and prevent a similar experience from happening in the future! Tim Yeager Owner

Tim Yeager Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Owner:
Review:

A total waste of time. They kept delaying appointments . The women scheduler was EXTREMELY rude and seemed annoyed with my questions. They quoted me a inflated price for the work saying I needed a whole assembly when all I needed was a belt- which I found online for a quarter of the price. I have spread the word to many friends and family to STAY AWAY from Precision. You are better off with ANYONE else. STAY AWAY FROM THIS CLIP JOINT!!!!!!!! NO STARS NO STARS
Chris Wild
A Response from: Tim

Mr. Wild I am confused by your review and feel you gave this review to the wrong company. Our records show (recorded for both of our protection) that you booked your call on October 3 requesting October 5th appointment. You were never moved, cancelled, or otherwise inconvenienced. Our technician was on time which was verified by the gps tracker in his truck. When you called our office you stated a gentleman named xxxxxx gave you a price of $129 to replace the belt on your unit. We have never had anyone by that name work for us. Our staff quickly informed you that was not one of our prices that was quoted. We strive to give excellent service and fair market prices. Our staff is covered by a very large general liability policy and workman's compensation. Some of the "tailgaters" in a pick up truck have neither. Regardless, by separate email I have provided you my cell phone number to call me directly to discuss this matter. Again, when we make a mistake, which will happen, I will go above and beyond to make it right for our customer. I hope when you are spreading the news to your friends that it is about the right company. As you can see, EVERY REVIEW gets posted to our website.

Tim Yeager Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Owner: