1(888) 708-5665
Call Now! 1(888) 708-5665

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of Atlanta
has received 13 reviews, averaging 3.00 Stars:
Review:

Precision Door accommodated me by repairing my broken garage door within 24 hours and had all of the necessary damaged parts on their truck which is a first! The technician phoned me when he was on route to my home and did the repair within an hour and a half. The entire inside of my door needed work from top to bottom. He gave me options re product costs for replacements and I was comfortable with the presentation. I also thought the office receptionist was very professional along with my technician and am going to encourage my neighbors to use this company.
Older and Wiser
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

I selected Precision Doors to install new garage doors and openers. It took several phone calls to get an appointment scheduled. I received an email after submitting a request online for an appointment. However, no one ever called. The sales person that sold me my doors and openers was knowledgeable, and I had already visited their website, so I already knew the style and color I wanted. My installer did a great job. No issues with the installation. One of the features available on the garage door openers was WIFI enabled open/close from my smart phone. The installer was unfamiliar with the process for setting this up...so I had to call another installer and be talked through the process. This is more of a Company training issue than anything else.
Steve Thomas
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
Review:

Precision ordered the wrong doors initially but then got them right, no rush so that wasn't a problem. What was disappointing was the two panels I replaced needed to be painted to match and while I had the paint for them to do the job I was told after install that painting the doors to match existing was not included. So I now have two tan panels and two white:/
Rita Kendrick
A Response from: Tim

I am so sorry that this was not communicated to you before the job. Our employees are garage door technicians, not professional painters. We will use this as a learning experience to make sure that we communicate more clearly with our customers in the future. Thank you for your feedback.

Brandon Propes Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Doors
Technicians:
Review:

Technician gave a higher price for replacing single spring,than what I was quoted on phone. Once I made him aware of that , He said he would honor the price quoted! That turned me off. Wry one should check the prices of springs at Lowes & Home Depot and other places to get an Idea of profit margin on this service. Do your home work! I was pitched on installing two springs rather than one, which were at a higher price. I made the switch, but the two springs are smaller in size than what I had. Don't know if this is better or not. All in all, I would say that the call center prices Quoted, are deceiving $88-$160. No one ever gets the $88.00price!I had to insist on the $160.00 price that was quoted for one spring. All in all, ev
Reginald Jackson
A Response from: Tim

We apologize for the misunderstanding concerning your experience with our tech and the call center. The price for your springs is dependent on what you own. We do install many springs at the $88 starting price if you have extension springs used on your garage door, while $162 is the max price for the torsion springs which you needed for your particular application. Our springs are 1 3/4 vs. the 2 inch spring that was most likely on your door, it does not effect the door negatively and we just need to use slightly different spring rates to compensate for the change in spring diameter. Pricing against Lowe's and Home Depot, while helpful, does not paint a clear picture of what your getting for your money. Our springs are high cycle units which give up to 4 times the life of a conventional spring job. Duane was correct in offering the 2 springs as compared to one due to the fact it offers a smoother running and better balanced door as opposed to using one spring. I hope this is helpful to answer your questions and concerns, and if you have any other questions please do not hesitate to give us a call.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Review:

Installation window of four hours is not ideal. My appt was from 12-4pm on a Saturday. I waited all afternoon only together a call at 3:45pm from the technician saying he had spent the last hour fixing a flat tire and that he was still an hour away, so he would not make the 4 hour window. My issue was that he could have called earlier and gave me back my afternoon. Rescheduled and new door was installed by professional alternate technician. Only issue is that outside trim replacement didn't cover previous trim, so I will have to paint myself.
Troy Peacock
A Response from: Tim

I agree that we should have notified you immediately when we experienced mechanical problems beyond our control. A phone call by our tech could have spared you waiting around your home. It is our standard operating procedures to call ahead, and I can only assume the frustration of a flat tire on a heavy truck full of new and old doors probably came into play. Again, its not an excuse on our part. We did review the situation with staff to make sure it does not happen again. I hope you accept my apologizes. Tim Yeager Owner

Tim Yeager Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
Owner:
Review:

Garage door replaced took three trips to finish the job. First day there was a bad panel. Next day door was out of alignment. Third time new tech adjusted door. Tech going to fast not taking time to line up door, and inspecting over job.
GENE MORGAN
A Response from: Tim

I am sorry that it took three trips to get your door correct. Duane is not a new tech with over 20 years experience. I hope at the end of the experience you are satisfied with your new garage door purchase We have reviewed your comments with both Duane and our general manager to prevent such an occurrence from happening again. As should be evident by our overall reviews, your experience is the exception, and I am sorry for the inconvenience Tim Yeager Owner

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Review:

I really wish I could provide you with a better rating but will try to begin with the positives. Both your salesmen and technician were very professional and provide us with the information we needed during the process. Unfortunately, once we made the deposit and selected the doors, we did not hear from your office until I finally called 3 weeks later. The doors were installed this past weekend and look good with the exception of missing the outside black door handle and hinge hardware. This required another call to Scott who stated it was not on his work order and would follow-up. Clean-up was not complete as I noticed 3 machine screws in my driveway in addition to I long wood screw plus a bunch of washers on the floor of my garage. The machine screws appear to be new and the long wood screw is from my old wooden doors. Anyway, this comment is only intended to help your business and not solicit anything addition with the exception of completing installing the door black hinges and door handles. Regards, Mike
Mike Sabol
A Response from: Tim

Mike We had recently hired (my son actually) and shifted some areas of responsibility within my organization. During the transition, it appears I failed to completely define as I should have some key roles for a period of a week or so. We had a couple of instances where we absolutely dropped the ball. Unfortunately, you were one of the customers. Reviews like yours help us to quickly identify issues and see what went wrong. I am glad that the interface with our sales group and technicians was positive, and I take complete responsibility for the other issues. We have made the necessary adjustments internally to make sure this does not happen again! Thank you for bringing this to our attention to we can continue to strive for 100% 5 star reviews from our customers Tim Yeager Owner

Tim Yeager Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Owner:
Review:

Excellent service tech!! Super friendly, quick and professional...I just wish I would have been able to use the coupon that's available online to save a few bucks on the quick repair Nick did. Dont post a coupon if you arent going to honor it!...would have been 5 stars if it wasnt for the coupon- NICK is the guy you want to come out to your house.
Andres Marquez
A Response from: Tim

Nick is an excellent technician. He applied every discount to the invoice, which is why he did not honor the coupon. Most coupons can not be combined with other special offers, and he applied the better of the offers. However, we want every customer to have a good experience and will send you a check for $15, which is the equivalency of the coupon. It is not worth $15 to us for someone to have a negative experience.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Opener
Review:

All I needed once one spring replaced. Was told by technician he would not fix just that. My only option was a $250 replace both springs and spray oil on hinges. Wish I had been told before the visit there was not an option to just repair what was broken. Other than that, the door works.
Hines Brannan
A Response from: Tim

Mr. Brannan I apologize for the confusion. When one spring fails, there is a high risk that the second spring will fail. We have to unwind both springs to replace the broken one. Therefore, we would need to rewind the old spring that is certainly weak, and presents a safety hazard to my employee when he tries to rewind it. Beyond the safety issue, as a spring continues to wind and unwind over several thousand cycles, it looses its tension. Springs are designed to be wound one full rotation for every foot of height. As a spring wears, the only way to compensate is to add additional winds to the old spring, or add additional winds to the new spring to compensate for the weakness of the old spring and "balance" your door which is imperative to its proper operation. Failure to balance the door puts additional stress and wear on all the moving parts of the door including cables, bearings, drums,etc. When you combine the safety risk of an old spring breaking during winding or unwinding with the additional stress on the parts and/or new and old spring, the risk to our reputation and my employees is not worth the few dollars we would make on the sale to do a poor job. The staff that answers our phones stress that the price is PER SPRING, and many doors only have one spring. We rely on the expertise of the trained technician to evaluate each door on its on merits and determine the condition and recommendation for repair. The choice is always the customers to make if you want us to do the repair. Again, we consider the risk to our employee and end result of the doors operation when making these recommendations. I hope this better explains why you were told we would only replace both springs on your particular door. Tim Yeager Owner

Eric Dunphy Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Installers:
Review:

I needed my Garage opener fixed so I called in to Precision and they came out. the Tech Steve did a great job and replaced parts on the motor and now it works great. The only problem I had was with the final price. I was told on the phone when I made the appt that there is no charge for someone to come out and give me an Estimate of what is needed to be fixed are looked at. When I got home I was told there is a $89 service call fee and a 69.00 labor fee on all calls. I feel I was not told the truth and over charged and would like something done about it. I work very hard for my money just as you all do. and feel I deserve a reponse on this. Thank you, Ann
Ann Hall
A Response from: Tim

Mrs. Hall, I'm so glad we had the opportunity to discuss this with you. You are correct, you shouldnâ??t have been charged a service fee and I'm glad we were able to refund that for you. Thank you again for your business. Sincerely, Lynn Yeager

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Opener
Review:

We recently had a new door installed. We soon began to have trouble closing the door. When I called for maintenance, it took several days, and the repairman didn't get here until approximately 1:30, well outside the 10-Noon window we had been told, without any notice of the delay. My wife, who was home, had a doctor's appointment and was in the shower when the repairman arrived. We never did find out what the problem was, he simply told her he would fix it, and he did. Every one was pleasant.
alan blackburn
A Response from: Tim

Dear Mr. Blackburn: I am sorry that our tech was late for his appointment. He certainly should have called to advise you that he was running behind. We teach/instruct our technicians never to leave ANY job until it is complete to the highest standards. That was the reason for the tech running behind on his window with you. We want them to be very picky about their work. Having said that, we also teach/instruct our technicians that they must communicate with their customers during the course of the day should they be running behind. We obviously did not do this. I will use your work order and 3 star review as a teaching tool in our next training session to emphasize no matter how quality the work, communication is just as important to be respectful of a customers time waiting on our arrival. Thank you for sharing this feedback with us, and thank you for your business! Tim and Lynn Yeager Owners

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Remotes / Keypad
Review:

Very happy with the new garage doors and the price. However, the installer pinched a wire to the door opener and it wouldn't operate properly. He said it was a problem with the opener and I would need a new one. Had a different company come out and rewire it, old opener works fine now.
scott mathews
A Response from: Tim

I am sorry for the issue you had and the apparent bad information you were given. I wish you would have called and given us an opportunity to send out a repair technician to evaluate the problem. We obviously would have been happy to do this. I hope you will give us another opportunity to make this right with you I will be happy to refund the cost of the opener repair immediately if you send me a copy of the repair ticket Thank you Tim Yeager Owner Tim Yeager

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
Review:

The price was reasonable. The door opener is nice and quiet. My installation experience is where I have issues. The tech was a nice enough guy, but he left us with an opener without a working light and exposed wiring.
Danetta Doncer
A Response from: Tim

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Our technicians are always suppose to put a new light bulb in the opener, and certainly tape the exposed low voltage wiring for the photo eyes. We addressed this issue with the tech (who is normally very precise), and as you know, immediately sent another tech to your home and resolve the issue. Again, thank you for your input to make us a better company Tim Yeager Owner

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener