1(888) 708-5665
Call Now! 1(888) 708-5665

Read what people are saying about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of Atlanta
has received 22 reviews, averaging 2.00 Stars:
Free Service Call With Any Repair
Date: 08/07/2020
Install Garage Doors
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage door technician did a good job. The only thing that bothered me was when the representative Carlos blamed me for the rail being to long. He measured it so how is it my fault. Whether I cut the first original rail down or not his measurements should had been spot on in distance for Installation.
Harrison Carolina
A Response from: Tim

We appreciate your feedback regarding the door installation. We greatly apologize if Carlos made you feel blamed for the rail issue that occurred during your install. We have used this internally as a teaching moment with the sales team so it does not happen again. Should you wish to take us up on the rail fix options that have been offered to you or you need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us, thank you.

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The work performed by the technician was great, however I was charged double the amount of what it should have been! Very disappointed.
Jessica Mcshane
A Response from: Tim

Thank you for choosing Precision Garage Doors. We are sorry you felt you were overcharged for the work, but we did more than just replace the springs that other companies quoted you. Our technician did a full torsion conversion which includes 3 bearings, a torsion tube, drums, cables and labor. We look forward to serving you again in the future, if you need further assistance please contact our service manager, thank you.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Not happy with cost for this.... guy was here for short time to put cheap plastic part in and cost $189 ??
Douglas Smith
A Response from: Tim

Thank you for your business and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry you feel the price you were quoted was too high. We certainly try to be competitive with our pricing and we do review pricing with customers before any work is done so any questions the customer has, can be answered first. The pricing for your job was not just for parts but also things like the technician's time, insurance, gas and maintenance on our vehicles, etc. If you have further questions, please feel free to call the office. We are happy to help in the future if needed, take care and stay healthy.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast arrival!! But very over priced!!!
Bristiney Bailey
A Response from: Tim

We appreciate your business and we are pleased to see that James came out and provided you with quick service. As for the cost, we are sorry you feel it was overpriced. After reviewing the invoice for your job, we think the $90.00 bill was fair if not even under priced. James came out to your home, assessed the problem, fixed the problem and lubed your door. All of this was quoted to you for your approval before any work was done so there should have been no surprises. The cost of a job is not just the labor and materials that the customer sees in front of them. It also includes the time for the technician, the truck maintenance, the gas, and insurances that go into keeping a business running. Again, thank you for your business and we are glad we could help service your garage door.

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech was on time and did the work well. However, total charge was not as quoted over the phone and on a chart. Labor charge was never mentioned or included in the quote.
John Radlein
A Response from: Tim

We are very sorry this error happened and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. After listening to the recorded calls you made to the call center, the representative did in fact quote you a price without labor. Our technician was unaware of the quoted price given by the call center. As we discussed on the phone, we are happy to correct this error and refund the charge. We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the future.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Since having the garage opener installed, I've attempted to download the app to utilize it. Well that's been unsuccessful and now there's a blue light flashing. When I called customer service I was told there would be a service fee for a tech to come out?? When I asked for someone to call, no one did. Not sure now if I made a mistake on selecting this company
Oscar Labiche
A Response from: Tim

Thank you for taking our call this morning. We are very sorry about the miscommunication provided to you when you called in with your Liftmaster app issue. All of our calls are recorded so we can go back and investigate any problems and then use the miscommunication as a teaching guide so no other issues happen like this again. We appreciate your business and please let us know if you have any issues after speaking with Liftmaster customer service as recommended per our phone conversation.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very disappointed that we have a problem so soon after install, this maybe unusual, will give it some time but I cannot fully endorse at this time.
Stephanie Cafferty
A Response from: Tim

We are sorry there was an issue four months after the install of the liftmaster sensor. We are glad you called to let us know and we were happy to send a technician out to get them replaced under warranty. We appreciate your business and please call if we can help in the future.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Date: 07/15/2019
Garage Door Repair
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Let me start by saying that I had been happy with the service and products that we have received from Precision in the past. I have bought a new garage door and opener for our main garage a couple of years ago. The installation and service were first rate. I did feel that the cost of the door opener was a little high but not too unreasonable. Recently our detached garage had an issue with its door where the safety senors were vibrating when the door was closing and would not allow the door to close. The door would go down 3/4 of the way and then the senors would loose signal and cause the door to go back up. I called Precision and they were able to come out that day. The technician came out and diagnosed the problem quickly. He said that the door needed to be realigned and that the metal rollers that originally came with the door needed to be replaced with nylon rollers. This would fix the vibration that was causing the sensors to trip the door. He quoted me $476 to complete the work. I was shocked at the cost to say the least. The cost break down was as follows: $216 to replace the rollers, $129 for "Tune up" and $100 for "General Maintenance" plus tax. At that point I had to have the door repaired so I tried to negotiate a lower price to no avail. I had the technician do the work which took him a total of 20 minutes. It did fix the door but I came away from the experience feeling very unhappy with the value of service that I received. I believe that the roller replacement fixed the issue and should not have been charged the other two fees. I will not use Precision Garage Door in the future.
Christopher Web
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Rollers
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very, very questionable pricing with a strong "What can I get out of this house" component. Technician arrived later than promised (end of day), did the quote on notebook paper with no back-up reference material like a typed pricelist, and managed the invoice so labor was not shown separately. The net of it is I paid $700 for 2 springs and 3 brackets. I also paid sales tax on the full bill as opposed to only the parts if the labor was listed separately. The parts are good, the technician professional and clearly competent. But I am left with a feeling I was hosed a good bit because I live in a nice home. I sent a note back to them summarizing my concerns, but have not received any response.
Mike Payne
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

worst company I had ever deal with they gave me a quote for my garage door spring .when the tech showed up for service he double the price.I'm so I had to so much for something I Could of fix. The serviceman spent 30 minutes and I HAD TO PAY $479.36 FOR THAT.I felt like I got rob
Renelle Thermidor
A Response from: Tim

Mrs and Mr Thermidor called our company to repair a spring which was broken in their garage. Our call center quoted them a specific price which was also the price quoted by our technician. Because of the age of the door and lack of preventative maintenance, there were also bearings that needed to be replaced and a tune up was suggested. All options were presented to Mrs and Mr Thermidor including the lesser charge to replace just the spring and bearings and tune up. Mrs Thermidor chose the lesser charge and authorized the work against her husband's wishes. We performed the work as she requested and Mr Thermidor filed a complaint 2 days later that the cost was more than he wanted to pay. In an effort to maintain our impeccable reputation and to please our customer, we offered a substantial refund which Mr Thermidor accepted. We always present our customer's with options depending on their needs and budget and would never complete any work without prior authorization. This was obviously a disagreement between a husband and wife that we were put in the middle of after the fact.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Price way to high I suggest you find another company.
Anita Bratton
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech was very knowledgeable. He gave me several options for repairs. The problem is that after the work was done and he was leaving he ran over my flower bed that my landscaper had just completed earlier in the week! Ive called requesting a manager to call me but no one has responded. Dissappointed
Steve Williams
A Response from: Tim

I am sorry for your disappointment. Our technician left your house and immediately went and purchased the flowers, soil, and mulch, returned to your home and planted the new plants himself and re-mulched the bed to where you could not tell that he accidentally ran over the bed. Our general manager called twice to discuss the incident with you and left voice mails with no returned call. Please call me directly to discuss your disappointment. Our technician indicated you were very pleased with the outcome of him repairing the flower bed. Tim Yeager-Owner 404-260-0047

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

arrived late and would not attempt to repair door.
Steve Davis
A Response from: Tim

We worked with this customer to get the situation resolved. Unfortunately, the door was in such a state that it was beyond repair. The customer now has a new garage door and is very happy with it.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Doors
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was referred to Precision by a neighbor. We had a garage door spring break and needed to have it fixed. My husband is an electrician, and usually does household maintenance himself. Unfortunately, he had to be out of town and could not do the repair, so we called Precision. The technician came out and completed the repair. After he left we noticed that the door made a lot more noise than usual when being opened and closed, almost like it was binding. A couple days later, the cable came off of the spring pulley and caused the door not to open properly again. So, I called Precision again and had to have another technician come out for another repair. This technician said that the repair was done improperly, because the cable was installed on the outside of the spring, causing it to bind. We have 2 garage doors with a total of 4 springs, and 1 was installed wrong. Why didn't the first technician look at the other 3 springs and complete the repairs properly the first time? Needless to say, we were not happy about having to have Precision come out to our house a second time.
Niki Mcconnell
A Response from: Tim

Unfortunately from time to time, as good as our techs are, they miss something. I can only apologize and know that you were immediately taken care of when you called with your concerns by sending my general manager out to personally inspect the doors and make the necessary adjustments Again, accept my apology and hopefully we demonstrated when something goes array, we jump through hoops to make it right Thank you for your business

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5ervice was scheduled between 8-12:00 noon today. No call from you and I called office at 11:45am. They said the technician would call. He did and said the office had me scheduled from 10-2:00pm. I wasted the entire morning waiting for your service. Sean was the technician and once he got here he did an excellent job.
Randy Hoffman
A Response from: Tim

I am sorry for the confusion on your appointment. As a rule, we give a 4 hour time window which we seldom are late. The technician always calls in advance with an ETA. We obviously missed the time window with you. My technician told me he gave you several parts at no charge for the inconvenience. I do appreciate the kind words about the quality of service we provided when we arrived. We understand our customers time is valuable, and do our best to be on time and be respectful of our promise. I hope in the future you will give us the opportunity to make it right beyond free product for your inconvenience. Thank You Tim Yeager Owner

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Was told tech would be out for free price quote tech called then when I told him I wanted a specific opener they would have to order it no big deal only after I did my own research cause they never came out I found out I have to have a center Garge door opener cause I do not have the correct style spring system for that opener that mounts to a wall the way I found out was by calling another company what if I ordered and set up a date for install would you then charge me extra to change the spring system after you didnt come out and look at it first of course you would if you live in Cherokee county ga just go with a mom and pop owned company instead of a company that just wings it and forgets about what customer satisfaction is
Damien Lusby
A Response from: Tim

I believe the tech called you to tell you he was on his way. You explained that you wanted a specific jackshaft motor and he explained you had the wrong spring system on your door to accomodate that type of operator. He said he would call you back with a price for the specific opener and retrofit of the springs which he did. He received your voicemail and did not receive a call back from you. He was shocked to hear your comments on the review. There was obviously a miscommunication somewhere along the line. For that I apologize, but take exception that a "mom and pop" company gives better service than we do. I am sorry for the bad experience, and we have used this as a training tool to improve our service in the future. Tim Yeager Owner

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mark replaced our garage door openers a month or two ago. He also installed a wireless keypad outside the door. As I attempted to use the wireless keypad in the dark, I realized it did not light the keys. I called your office and was told that it should light up so they scheduled a technician to repair/replace it. On the scheduled morning of the visit, Nick called and told me that the Precision 800 keypad would not light up the keys. He said the only wireless keypad that would work is a Clicker from Home Depot. I am disappointed that the keypad does not light when I try to use it in the dark. I paid $800 for these openers and I am disappointed with this missing feature.
Joe Rogers
A Response from: Tim

Thank you for your comments. We have used this incident as a training tool for our technicians. When we became aware of the situation, we immediately sent Mark, our senior technician, out to solve the problem. We are glad we could solve the problem and use this as a learning opportunity.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Although my problem was fixed there were several reasons I would not use your business again. First, the technician called over an hour ahead and told me he was already in my driveway. So, I felt like I needed to leave work right away to get there, even though this was a HUGE inconvenience. I understand that sometimes technicians are running ahead of schedule but to tell me he was already in my driveway made me feel uncomfortable and that I needed to rush home. The technician fixed my garage door opener by making an adjustment that took less than 30 seconds and I know this because we were on the phone when he fixed it. In fact he made the adjustment without telling me. I thought I was going to get some sort of estimate on what the problem was first before the work was fixed. Then he went ahead and performed some other services that I am sure it needed, but, again, did not ask me first. This is Christmas time and every little dollar counts and I would have liked a breakdown of the charges and have been asked if I wanted him to perform the services. It just would have been nice if he asked me instead of just going ahead and doing it. And if this was one of those unusual situations where you have to troubleshoot first and end up fixing the problem so quickly in that process, then should it really cost almost 100$? Good business is supposed to be about customer service, honesty and warmth and I felt like that was missing. Of course I am glad that you fixed the problem but I am not happy with the whole experience and wouldn
Ann Dennis
A Response from: Tim

Thank you for the review. Our technicians are ALWAYS suppose to get prior approval before doing any additional work. When I discussed this with the technician, he was under the impression you had told him to proceed with the recommendation. It is our desire to make EVERY experience with us a pleasant one. As we discussed on the phone, I mailed you back a check for over half of this repair ($49.95) and your reply via email to me was you were very satisfied and appreciated the excellent customer service I will use this experience as a learning tool for our technicians Thank you for your business! Tim Yeager Owner

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I just sent an email with our concerns regarding garage door spring replacement. Very happy with our service man, Justin. He was very knowledgeable in regards to his job. We are not happy with the lack of detail in our charges on our invoice, nor with the price we were charged. We feel we were taken advantage of regarding price of job.
Craig Shewmaker
A Response from: Tim

I am glad we were able to straighten out the confusion about all the work that was performed on your door. I appreciate the email back to me acknowledging the misunderstanding and your acknowledgement of satisfaction. As you know, I immediately called you and responded to your review as soon as I received it Again, thank you for your business

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Repair was from original new install that broke. First appointment left a note on garage door that no one was home and people were at home. Second appointment was cancelled at last minute and rescheduled for 0700 next day. Repairman arrived approx 1030.
gary marullo
A Response from: Tim

Mr. Marullo, We are very sorry for the experience you've had, and certainly didn't intend for it to be that way. Our technician did show up as scheduled, ON TIME for fist appointment. He attempted to notify occupants of home he was there, but after multiple attempts with no response, a letter was left stating he had been there. Before leaving, he did try to reach you by phone to see what you would like to do, and waited for at least 30 minutes before placing sticker on the door, as he never received a return call. We obviously do not run our business this way, and hate for our customers to have that opinion, but we try everything within our power to make the customer's experience as pleasant and smooth as possible. Hopefully we have the chance to make your next experience a better one with our company. Sincerely, Tim Yeager

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When Mark arrived he confirmed what I believed the problem was....a broken spring. When I asked him the cost he said $595. Is this the standard price for this service with Precision Door Service? If so, you are $145 higher than the competition. I had already received a quote for $450 (which I believe is too high) and he immediately met their price. This tells me that Precision takes advantage of situations. It's not the way I prefer to do business.
Sandy Butler
A Response from: Tim

Thank you for posting this review. It is certainly not how I like to do business either. Just as some garage doors cost 5x more than others, so do the functioning parts of a garage door, which greatly contributes to the price difference. We do not deal in replacement parts that are inferior for the sake of making a sale. Precision Door uses parts of much higher quality than competitors. Our springs are high cycle which last 4 times longer than competitors, our cables are 19 strand instead of 7, the bearings are of heavier gauge steel and our drums are commercial quality that have 50% more capacity than most competition. You brought an important point to light for us. Our technician should have taken the time to show you and explain the difference rather than simply meeting a lower price for lesser quality parts. We will concentrate our training efforts to make sure the technicians do a better job of explaining the Precision Difference I am sorry for putting doubt in your mind but you certainly helped us improve an area of our company. I am appreciative and use all feedback from customers as a learning experience, good or bad Tim Yeager Owmer

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I manage this property and requested that the invoice not be left with the tenant. I was assured that it would be emailed me so that I can request reimbursement. I called yesterday and was told someone would call me and get over the invoice -- did not happen. I just called again because for the second day my request has been ignored.
Joyce Taylor
A Response from: Tim

My apologizes for the delay in getting your invoice copy Mrs.Taylor Your receipt was in the technicians service book, and they do not report into the office daily. I am again sorry for the delay but trust you are satisfied with the work Tim Yeager

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair