WITH 9,802 REVIEWS
To view local phone numbers
Read what people are saying
Precision Garage Door of Atlanta
about Precision Garage Door
has received 58 reviews, averaging 1.00 Stars:
The Technician was very nice and cordial, but I found out afterwards that I had been severely overcharged for the work I had done 2 springs and cables for $700.00 is extremely high. I'm a Senior citizen and got no break whatsoever. I have no extra money to throw away
- Beverly Myers
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We continuously work to create good customer experiences, and we’re sorry to hear that we missed the mark here. Would you please consider reaching out to us with any further comments or suggestions? We hope we can use the information for future improvement.
Service Technicians: Derek Skaggs
The service technician was very dishonest and lied about what was wrong with my garage door and I will never use or recommend this company to anyone, period. The technician was very disrespectful and loud. This technician shouldn't be allowed to work for good customers because his motives out there is to lie and overcharge customers for his own gains
- Victor Akwara
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and regret to hear that you were disappointed with the value of our service. We aim to provide all of our customers with a high-quality experience. I have forwarded your response to a manager and someone should be reaching out to you shortly.
Service Technicians: Allen Morgan
Have used precision numerous times over the past few years. Extremely disappointed in you guys this time. Minimum charge is $29 and I got exactly the minimum service but was charged almost $100. Technician just realigned the sensor. Took exactly 30 seconds. Didn't even do a further inspection of the garage door. Absolutely felt ripped off by your service this time. Will be using someone else in the future!
- Sumit Chatterjea
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and regret to hear that you were disappointed with the value of our service. We aim to provide all of our customers with a high-quality experience, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Would not recommend or use again. First I would never ask a customer access to the garage home without them being there. This was fine to me as David was running ahead of schedule. I explained my needs over the phone during the appointment process and a tune up nothing extra. David asked me and I told him what was wrong and that I had ALL previous work records on my garage. I also said I could be selling in 5 months up to 2 years. David starts working up figures and tells me my sensors are bad???? That is why they flicker???? Nope. I had to even show him my remote works. I said it is the wall remote. At this point I shared with I may be a women but don’t insult me. I have a feeling this has been pulled before. He presented quotes with 5 year warranties, why? I marked through all large quotes tune up and wall remote. You would think Precision could afford a standard price list for services. David presented nothing like this. I have had all kinds of work done this was a first. He oiled the springs on the other garage door as a courtesy. The credibility and integrity of your company can not be changed by spaying lubricant on springs.
- Marsha Howard
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We did an audit of your charges and will be waiving the garage door operator maintenance fee and tune up fee. Here at Precision, we pride ourselves on customer service and your complete satisfaction is always our goal. Someone will be in touch to process the refund, and again we thank you for your business.
Service Technicians: David Sweeney
The job was completed and my garage door works fine,however the tech Allen Morgan extremely unprofessional and very rude to my wife. Company ok,technician NOT I bought a new opener,rollers, a new belt totaling over $1300.00parts and labor only to have a bad tech. Ken
- Ken Ashford
Thank you for taking to time to share your feedback, we apologize for the unpleasant experience you have had with us. The account noted the work was quoted and accepted, prior to the technician's arrival, when the appointment was scheduled. We strive to provide the best service and experience to our customers. We have shared your feedback with our team to address the issue and to make improvements moving forward.
The problem was not solved the technician wasted my time by coming out and doing not one diagnostic. He looked and said the spring is broken, offered no explanation and then gave an estimate of over 1,000 after having been there for 3 minutes. This was a waste of my time and I will be using another company.
- Valerie Thomas
Absolutely the worst service I’ve experienced. Would not recommend.
- Gary Collins
We would love the opportunity to turn this experience around. I have sent a message to our service manager, Sean to give you a call. Thank you
The repair of my garage was good. However the customer service and respect for my home was totally offline. The serviceman Damien, had bad guts and decided to disrespect my bathroom!! I don't care how bad he needed to go, he should have dismissed himself and went to the nearby gas station. On top of that he left it like a port a potty, stinky, and remains in the toilet. I am beyond pissed at this level of disrespect.
- Jerome Toombs
Over priced and recommended Replacing pulleys that were barely a year old. Call Overhead Door!
- David Palmer
The charges for minor repairs and materials was ridiculously expensive. As a senior I feel I was taken advantage of. I will never use your services again nor will I recommend them to others.
- Sheryl Mcdonald
I called precision garage door service to come out to install the door back, because it fell out of its tracks.The technician started off saying that I need a new door (which was going to be over $2000 )because of liability in installing some thing that’s on the floor he can’t touch the original one. I went on to tell him that I didn’t call him to order a new door, I need this one installed back. He said he was going to check with his manager and get back with me. A few minutes later he comes back giving me a different estimate to add a new spring and all the work it’s going to cost $1200. I explain to him again, I do not need anything else but to put the original door back. He went to his car I thought he’s going to bring me the receipt to just pay for the service call, comes back and tells me that since he’s here he was going to do it for 499. At this point I realized he was just trying to rip me off all along, but it didn’t work. I sent him away paying him for the service call. These are the most dishonest people I’ve ever met!!’ Never want to work with them again!!!
- Nadia Glushchak
Fair. I was charged 30.00 extra for a tune up. The technician sprayed the hinges and left a can if lubricant. Iwas rather disappointed because I was told the cost after the fact. 89.00 for service call and a can of spray. Nothing was wrong with the garage, he said. I still think there is a loud sound upon opening. I do not see him on the list of employees
- Joann Lottie
Door Designers: Carlos Adorno
Precision garage door service installed a new motor on my garage door three years ago. I called them back out to come take a look, as the motor stopped working. The technician was extremely rude and told me that I have been opening my garage door too many times and I broke the door. I said but it has a lifetime warranty? He said with faulty use it’s not valid. I said how can you prove that? Then, he tried to tell me that as a courtesy he would replace the motor if I replaced the door with them. I called another company while he was outside and they told me the warranty is automatically with Liftmaster, so there should be no question. The quote for spring replacement with another company was $280 verses $900 with Precision. Upsell upsell upsell… I will never call Precision doors again
- Nicole Verkamp
We appreciate you sharing your experience, but we wish it would have been a five star experience instead of 1. We reviewed your account and the service manager spoke with the technician about your door. Your motor didn't work because your springs were broken. The motor isn't designed to lift weight without the springs doing their job, hence it breaking because the springs weren't helping. Your liftmaster motor does have a warranty through liftmaster, but they don't come out to do repairs on the motor themselves, they have companies like ours do it for them. Our technician offered to replace the motor but only after you replaced the springs, or you would still have the same issue. There was definitely no upselling, he was trying to repair your door and it do it properly. If you have additional questions, please feel free to reach out, we would be happy to discuss them with you.
Service Technicians: Bryce Diesz
I was very disappointed in the price of $640 to replace a broken spring. I ordered the parts from Home Depot for $55.00. This quite is ridiculous.
- Geoff Modjeski
Thank you for considering Precision to service your garage door. We hate to see we weren't able to work with you and that you felt you received 1 star service from the technician. We completely understand you can buy similar parts from big box stores or online, but they are not the same quality parts we use. The quote that was provided to you included two springs, extension and safety cables and provided you with a warranty. All of the quoted parts were likely not the same as what you were able to purchase and have installed on your door. Second opinions or cheaper options are always recommended, but please make sure you are always comparing each company and or parts equally. Please know that we are always here to help if you need us in the future.
Service Technicians: Brandon Seligman
The repair was 4 times higher than what I had expected. We just had a broken spring which, according to my Internet search, should only cost a couple hundred dollars to repair. However, after looking at our door the technician said it was in need of a total makeover because of its age. I decided to go with what he was saying because our doors are 20+ years old, but I can’t help but wonder if I made a mistake and was taken advantage of especially given the fact that the guy finished the “total redo” in just half an hour. The final bill came to over $1,000! I will put this review on other social media sites as well soon.
- Tracey Ganesh
Thank you for providing feedback about your experience and for speaking with our service manager about your concerns. We are happy to hear he was able to explain some details about the rebuild and why that was the best option for you, which it sounds like you agreed with. As for the time it took to do the job, we can certainly understand where that would be frustrating if it didn't take as long as you thought it should take. Our technicians are put through rigorous training so they will know how to handle any situation they come across and they are also taught how to make their repairs as quick and efficient as possible, without cutting any corners. We appreciate your business and we are pleased that we could come to an agreement and also offer to help with your other door. We look forward to working with you again.
Amount paid for the visit of the technician of 59 dollars did not meet my expectations. What had been requested for repair on the phone, the technician did not agree to do, which would be the exchange of the belt that closes the gate. I was provided with the information that we would have to change the entire instruction, which I did not agree with.
- Gladston Santos
Thank you for considering Precision for your garage door needs. We are sorry to see you are unhappy with the service provided. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we never want our customers to receive anything but 5 star service. We appreciate you speaking with our service manager about your experience and we hope his explanation regarding your belt was satisfactory along with the refund provided. As he explained, the technician didn't refuse to only replace your belt. The fact that we couldn't provide a warranty on something that we know will continuously break because the springs also needed to be replaced, is the part you didn't agree with. We respect your decision to not do what was recommended with the springs and belt, but we hope you now understand why we couldn't provide the warranty. If you have further questions, please don't hesitate to call.
Peachtree Corners, GA
Absolutely horrible experience with Dustin Bourchier. He was extremely rude and tried to take advantage of me. He just better be glad my husband was at work because he walked in my garage, which I’ve never had an issue at all with my garage door, and tried to add all of these extra fees to the price. It started at $279 and he ran it all the way up to $650 on the spot, pointing out things that were never an issue. He came to fix door springs and started looking for other things which is not what I called him out to do. I have a garage door guy that I use typically but he was out of town and Dustin put a completely bad taste in my mouth as to why I don’t use garage door companies to fix anything. I feel like he tried to take advantage because I was a woman. It was so evident. Women if you have garage door issues, make sure your husband is at home when Dustin comes. Very, very rude!!!! I was appalled by his demeanor, his behavior and rudeness!!!! Stay away!!!!
Thank you for sharing feedback about your service call. We truly hate to hear how you felt you were treated. We do not take that lightly and we will be discussing it with the technician so he can do better in the future to avoid this from happening again. He certainly wouldn't take advantage of you because you are a woman. The fee that the call center quoted you for springs was just for springs. They don't have any way of quoting for any other potential door issues since they are not on site. It is the technician's job and our company policy that a 25 point inspection be completed on the door before a recommendations or quotes are provided. Based on his inspection, your door failed the springs, drums and had severely frayed cables. He did call the service manager to discuss pricing options and while on the phone, the service manager did hear how the technician was being talked too as well. The technician was advised to leave the quote and go to his next job. Customer satisfaction is our main goal and we are sorry we couldn't provide you with the 5 star service we strive for.
Service Technicians: Dustin Bourchier
Do Not RECOMMEND! Was given a quote for 249.00 to replace x2 springs when scheduling the appointment. Tech came out and attempted to up-sell me to replace all garage door parts for 850.00. When I declined the additional services, the tech began to explain that the door will not function properly even though the spring was the only malfunction. After the Tech stated he was finished, the door was off centered, scrubbing the side railings and he wanted to claim it was the pullys on the garage that were causing it to be off centered. The techs customer service completely went sour when I declined the add on. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANY ONE. And if you must, stay away from Juan.... He will do a shit job if you do not purchase add-ons.
- Mike Graham
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we are sorry to see that you did not receive five star service. We have spoken to the technician about the call, reviewed the notes, the safety inspection and then our service manager spoke with you to discuss your experience. You had components of your garage that were failing and you declined the work for the discounted price that was quoted by the technician. We completely understand that maintaining your garage door can be expensive at times, but replacing problem components when it is suggested can help save you more money down the road. We would love to repair everyone's garage door at little to no cost, but that is not feasible in having a successful company. Customer satisfaction is our main goal and the service manager did speak with you about sending another technician out to re-evaluate your door needs and he was able to work something out with you, but you were not home at the time you selected for the appointment. If you still need us to return to your home, please don't hesitate to call and speak with the service manager again.
Service Technicians: Juan Gordillo
Issue is still going on
- Quadarius Akins
Thank you for your business and for speaking with our service manager so he could assist with the issues you are still having. Please be assured we will correct whatever problems you are having as long as we can agree on the best solution and options for servicing your door. If you ever have any issues or need our assistance, please call our office as soon as possible so we can help, we are here whenever you need us.
Cold on the phone and price in person are not the same they are more expensive.
- Mohammed Arif Hossain
Thank you for considering Precision to service your garage door. We are sorry to see you didn't receive a five star experience because of pricing. We did listen to the recorded call to make sure you were advised of the estimated cost per spring as that was the problem with your door. Once the technician came to your home, a 25 point inspection was completed and he advised you of the issues with your spring and other items you could repair if you decided to. The call center representative that provided you the quote has no way of knowing what kind of springs you have on your door, or any other problems, so while they can provide an estimate, they can't guarantee that will be the price for the work needed or agreed upon. The options provided were to replace your spring for $299.00 or to do a rebuild for the other broken mechanical parts on your door which would cost more. We are unable to completely rebuild your door for $299.00 but please call if you decide to move forward with the estimates provided.
Service Technicians: Dustin Bourchier
The representative failed to put the roller back on the track. So, nothing was done. My problem was left unresolved. Horrible service!!!
- James Hearn
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we are very sorry you did not receive 5 star service. Thank you for speaking to our service manager to review your service appointment. As discussed, we did leave you an option to repair the necessary components, as well as crediting the cost of the repair to the purchase of a new door in the future. Per our service manager, please call him directly if you decide to do the repair and we will send a senior technician out and will give you special pricing on a new door. We look forward to working with you again and providing you with the 5 star service we strive to give all of our customers.
Service Technicians: Jeremy Bojkovsky
First of all this technician don’t deserve any star, I contact this company for a bottom seal and weather stripping and he call me ask me for pictures so I said yes and he said well I can arrive in 20 min. He arrive and start to push me to change the garage door spring wen I ask just for 2 thinks. Well I hear him and I ask for pricing and he take so long,so he continue to chat and ask like where you live,who paint the garage door, how long you live here..REALLY I JUST ASK FOR GARAGE door BOTTON SEAL AND WEATHER SEAL JUST GIVE ME THE PRICE AND THAT IT. He give me the most expensive price for the bottom seal $119 for the weather stripping $189 for each side and the top for $200 hundred something and I said the 7 foot long of the stripping is in Lowe’s $5.89 and his answer was “ok do it your self” so I ask him please leave my property and his answer was “ THE LATINO PEOPLE ALWAYS WANT TO PAY CHEAP” (by the way his name is “Juan Gordillo” Latino...So I feel offended and insulting with this person. When I said please leave my property his don’t stop to talk and I telling him I feel offended about his comment and reaction and I telling him I going to report this issue with the management and he said so he apologize about his bad attitude but this is not normal to find this kind of professional to respond the way he does. I said to him 4 times “PLEASE LEAVE MY PROPERTY” when He Left I start to cry for the way I was treated. I talk to my husband about the situation. Horrible experience My name is Carla and I’m not recommended this company. And by the way I ask him wen hi can install the bottom seal and the stripping and hi said...WELL IS TAKE LONG BECAUSE OF THIS OR THAT...REALLY!? Come on!
- John Ortiz
Thank you for considering Precision to service your garage door and we hate that we were not able to work with you. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and we are very sorry for any misunderstanding or miscommunication that caused you to feel offended. We strive for every customer to receive five star service, as customer satisfaction is our main goal. We have spoken to the technician at length about this call and what transpired from his point of view, and this situation will not happen again. If we can assist you with anything in the future, we would love to help. This particular instance is not normal for our company or technicians and we would be happy to prove that to you if the chance arises.
Service Technicians: Juan Gordillo
Guy came out and did not want to do the job because of pet which would not have been in there while he was doing the job and complained about smell. Well a dog lives in the garage which should not have been a problem would not do job
- William Green
Thank you for considering Precision to service your garage door. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We did speak with the technician that came out to your property to better understand what was going on. He had zero problem with your dog being there. It is the company's policy to not put our technician's health in danger due to unsanitary conditions. It is certainly not standard practice for us to leave a job unless the homeowner doesn't agree to do the quoted work. We are sorry we couldn't work with you on this, but should you have any further questions, please call our service manager.
Service Technicians: Brandon Seligman
Your service guy could not figure out the Issue. But, I have paid $59. Wasting my money ????
- Abdul Ismail
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hate to see that you did not receive five star service because the quote was too high. Customer satisfaction is our top goal and we want all of our customers to receive five star service from start to finish. We did go back to review your account and listen to the recorded call to make sure you were informed of the $59.00 service fee. The scheduler did inform you of the service fee up front and that it would be waived if repair work was done. After that, you did acknowledge the information he gave you on the call. When we provide a quote, the price includes the parts and installation. Online quotes for parts only will of course be cheaper when comparing them, as they do not include the installation fee you'll be charged by another company to come and install the purchased part. Most companies in the service industry will charge a service fee and some will not waive it with repairs. The service fee is charged to cover the time, gas, insurance, maintenance, etc. that it takes to keep our business running smoothly. We are sorry you feel your experience warranted a 1 star review, we would love the opportunity to help with your door but we do understand the need to shop around. Please don't hesitate to call if we can help in the future.
$200.00 for a 5 min tune up.........too expensive.
- Jennifer Cummings
Thank you for providing feedback about your experience. We want all customers to receive five star service and we are sorry that you feel you didn't. We did discuss this with the technician and he states a quote for the work was given so it could be approved before the work was started and after the work was completed, he stated the two of you discussed how much better the door was operating. We do understand you feel like the time frame was not long enough for the price you agreed upon, but the technician is experienced and is able to perform his job faster than someone that is newer to the door industry. He did a tune up on your motor and door, both of which are separate items and prices. We do appreciate your business and we are happy we could help with your door needs. If we can assist you in the future, please don't hesitate to call.
Very disappointed with the service, the charge for someone to come out is way too high and they charge way to much for repair that does not need to be done. I would not recommend the service.
- Amy Bui
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate you returning our call to discuss what happened. As stated on the phone call, we truly apologize for you being unhappy with the service from our technician and we will be discussing this with him in detail. We will use this experience as a learning tool with our technicians and review what the customer states they need at that very moment versus what they would like to do overall but can't do on that exact service call. Our top goal is customer satisfaction and making sure our customers receive five star service with every call, and we do apologize that we missed that mark with you. Again, thank you for taking our call to discuss everything that happened and we are here to help anytime you need us.
Service Technicians: Dustin Bourchier
Powder Springs, GA
Very unfortunate that I have to give 1 Starr for the no service . My garage door needed to push back couple inches to get clearance for my new car lift gate when it power opened.I was advised by the technician that I needed new tracks to raise the height of garage door.The cost ..whopping 450 dollars. What I found out that by moving a stop switch couple inches back,the garage door will push couple inches and give enough clearance ...I think your company tried to scoop up money....Very unfortunate
- Arvind Patel
Precision as a company can only properly move a door up in height by manufacturer specs. It is improper to move the limit setting back as it pulls the cables and back winds the spring and drums. It may seem to be an easy cost free solution, but certainly not the proper one. We are sorry you felt a bad review was in order because we chose to do things professionally and warranty our work. If we can help in the future, please give us a call.
I will never use your company again and I am reporting you to the better business bureau....
- Diana Craig
Diana, We are sorry you had a bad experience with Dustin. I understand from talking with my staff that your bad experience had more to do with the finance company than with Precision. Please understand that Precision facilitates the Finance company for our customers to utilize but has no authorization to call on your behalf. The finance company has changed their procedures on how they approve transactions and we were not aware of the situation that you were having until after you called our main office. Please accept our apologies on their behalf and we hope to be able to earn your business in the future.
Service Technicians: Dustin Bourchier
Dustin Bourchier gave off a very salesmen vibe and was very condescending In his responses when I asked about product and Pricing. I was very put off by that and wanted to cut things short at that point. I asked him to just email me the best price and I would decide from there. His response was, “I’m NOT going to email you my BEST PRICE but I will email you my Retail Price later”. I just nodded my head ok and went inside. I later received an email with a price quote much lower than he verbally stated along with a voicemail from him stating, “I got AUTHORIZATION to email you the BEST PRICE and it should be in your email now”. I’m pretty sure he realized after he left that he shouldn’t have acted the way he did and was trying to do damage control. This experience made me not want to do business with Precision.
- Kash Iqbal
We're sorry that you had a bad experience with Dustin and for the confusion of emailing you the pricing. He was unaware that there was an option to email out just one quote as we usually email out Good/Better/Best. It was only after speaking with his manager did he get instructions on how to do that. Please feel free to contact us in the future for any of your garage door needs.
Service Technicians: Dustin Bourchier
Stone Mountain, GA
Total waste of my time. The model I have was given at the time the appointment was made, but was told by technician your company does not work on Guardian openers.
- Kenneth Ellsworth
We apologize your time was wasted but that was certainly not our intent. We did go back and listen to the call (as all calls are recorded) and you did inform the call center that you had a Guardian opener and she went ahead and scheduled the appointment. We have informed the call center that we do not have access to Guardian opener products as there are no distribution centers for them in the Atlanta area. You will need to call your original installer to see if they still carry this brand, as it may be your only option for repair. We apologize for any inconvenience and should you need any garage door service in the future, we would be happy to help.
Office: (678) 813-3131
6550 McDonough Dr
Norcross, GA 30093
Office: (770) 766-8900
6835 Shiloh Rd E
Alpharetta, GA 30005
Office: (678) 250-4044
189 Cobb Parkway N
Marietta, GA 30062
Office: (678) 607-8894
137 Bethea Road
Fayetteville, GA 30214
Office: (678) 802-8110
5152 Belle Wood Ct
Buford, GA 30518
Office: (706) 509-2967
4390 Atlanta Hwy
Bogart, GA 30622
Office: (770) 246-2786
135 McDonough Pkwy
McDonough, GA 30253