1(888) 708-5665

COVID-19 - We're Open

We Are An Essential Business. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of Atlanta
has received 34 reviews, averaging 3.00 Stars:
1 2 3 4 5
Review:

I needed my Garage opener fixed so I called in to Precision and they came out. the Tech Steve did a great job and replaced parts on the motor and now it works great. The only problem I had was with the final price. I was told on the phone when I made the appt that there is no charge for someone to come out and give me an Estimate of what is needed to be fixed are looked at. When I got home I was told there is a $89 service call fee and a 69.00 labor fee on all calls. I feel I was not told the truth and over charged and would like something done about it. I work very hard for my money just as you all do. and feel I deserve a reponse on this. Thank you, Ann

- Ann Hall

A Response from: Tim Yeager

Mrs. Hall, I'm so glad we had the opportunity to discuss this with you. You are correct, you shouldnâ??t have been charged a service fee and I'm glad we were able to refund that for you. Thank you again for your business. Sincerely, Lynn Yeager

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair


Product:

Opener


Review:

We recently had a new door installed. We soon began to have trouble closing the door. When I called for maintenance, it took several days, and the repairman didn't get here until approximately 1:30, well outside the 10-Noon window we had been told, without any notice of the delay. My wife, who was home, had a doctor's appointment and was in the shower when the repairman arrived. We never did find out what the problem was, he simply told her he would fix it, and he did. Every one was pleasant.

- Linda Blackburn

A Response from: Tim Yeager

Dear Mr. Blackburn: I am sorry that our tech was late for his appointment. He certainly should have called to advise you that he was running behind. We teach/instruct our technicians never to leave ANY job until it is complete to the highest standards. That was the reason for the tech running behind on his window with you. We want them to be very picky about their work. Having said that, we also teach/instruct our technicians that they must communicate with their customers during the course of the day should they be running behind. We obviously did not do this. I will use your work order and 3 star review as a teaching tool in our next training session to emphasize no matter how quality the work, communication is just as important to be respectful of a customers time waiting on our arrival. Thank you for sharing this feedback with us, and thank you for your business! Tim and Lynn Yeager Owners

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair


Product:

Remotes / Keypad


Review:

Very happy with the new garage doors and the price. However, the installer pinched a wire to the door opener and it wouldn't operate properly. He said it was a problem with the opener and I would need a new one. Had a different company come out and rewire it, old opener works fine now.

- scott mathews

A Response from: Tim Yeager

I am sorry for the issue you had and the apparent bad information you were given. I wish you would have called and given us an opportunity to send out a repair technician to evaluate the problem. We obviously would have been happy to do this. I hope you will give us another opportunity to make this right with you I will be happy to refund the cost of the opener repair immediately if you send me a copy of the repair ticket Thank you Tim Yeager Owner Tim Yeager

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors


Product:

Garage Doors


Review:

The price was reasonable. The door opener is nice and quiet. My installation experience is where I have issues. The tech was a nice enough guy, but he left us with an opener without a working light and exposed wiring.

- Danetta Doncer

A Response from: Tim Yeager

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Our technicians are always suppose to put a new light bulb in the opener, and certainly tape the exposed low voltage wiring for the photo eyes. We addressed this issue with the tech (who is normally very precise), and as you know, immediately sent another tech to your home and resolve the issue. Again, thank you for your input to make us a better company Tim Yeager Owner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install


Product:

Garage Door Opener


Previous Page
Gwinnett County

(770) 882-2524

(770) 882-2524
Cobb County

(770) 308-4411

(770) 308-4411
Alpharetta Area

(678) 436-5599

(678) 436-5599
DeKalb County

(404) 751-1634

(404) 751-1634
Atlanta Area

(404) 751-1634

(404) 751-1634
Fayette County

(770) 882-2524

(770) 882-2524
Cherokee County

(678) 436-5599

(678) 436-5599
Forsyth County

(770) 308-4411

(770) 308-4411
Clayton County

(770) 282-2211

(770) 282-2211
Gainesville Area

(678) 707-8620

(678) 707-8620
Cartersville Area

(678) 436-5599

(678) 436-5599
Stockbridge / Griffin Area

(678) 707-8620

(678) 707-8620
Douglasville Area

(770) 882-2524

(770) 882-2524
Newnan Area

(770) 282-2211

(770) 282-2211
Athens Area

(706) 608-8899

(706) 608-8899
Precision Garage Door Service
Office: (678) 395-4624
6550 McDonough Dr
Norcross, GA 30093
Precision Garage Door Service
Office: (678) 771-5973
5950 Shiloh Rd E
Suite D

Alpharetta, GA 30005
Precision Garage Door Service
Office: (678) 250-4044
189 Cobb Parkway N
Suite A-3

Marietta, GA 30062
Precision Garage Door Service
Office: (770) 460-5111
137 Bethea Road
Suite 701

Fayetteville, GA 30214
Precision Garage Door Service
Office: (678) 802-8110
5152 Belle Wood Ct
Suite E

Buford, GA 30518
Precision Garage Door Service
Office: (706) 509-2967
4390 Atlanta Hwy
Suite B

Bogart, GA 30622