1(888) 708-5665

COVID-19 - We're Open

We Are An Essential Business. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Tim Yeager

Tim Yeager
Owner
Reviews: 67
Average: 4.54 stars
Drug Test: 4/27/2018
Tim Yeager has received 67 reviews, averaging 4.54 Stars:
1 2 3 4 5

Tim Yeager's Bio:

My name is Tim Yeager. I am the General Manager for Precision Door Service of Atlanta. I enjoy all aspects of this business, especially working with our customers, so don't be surprised if you see me in your garage or accompanying our other technicians on service or sales calls. I am married and the proud father of three children. I am active in the autism community, educating and raising awareness about autism and programs, ever since my youngest child was diagnosed with autism. I enjoy spending time with my family, my charity work, and anything to do with the water (ex. boating & fishing). I look forward to meeting with you to have an opportunity to earn your business and trust!

Review:

I was in a dilemma -- on the day that my concrete guys were going to start to remove and replace my garage floor, my old garage door failed on me. One of the springs broke and the door jammed up and was half open. I was planning on replacing the door in a few weeks anyway but now i needed to move quickly. I called Precision and the owner Tim came out to help me within a few hours that same day -- I bought a new door and they installed in on schedule on budget and without fuss -- beautiful new door and great service - I now have my "go to" garage door company

- Robert

Tim Yeager Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors


Product:

Garage Doors


Owner: Tim Yeager
Review:

Great customer services and a great job in the installation. I recommend this company to any one!

- Joaquin Barreto

Tim Yeager Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors


Product:

Garage Doors


Owner: Tim Yeager
Review:

I was referred to Precision by a neighbor. We had a garage door spring break and needed to have it fixed. My husband is an electrician, and usually does household maintenance himself. Unfortunately, he had to be out of town and could not do the repair, so we called Precision. The technician came out and completed the repair. After he left we noticed that the door made a lot more noise than usual when being opened and closed, almost like it was binding. A couple days later, the cable came off of the spring pulley and caused the door not to open properly again. So, I called Precision again and had to have another technician come out for another repair. This technician said that the repair was done improperly, because the cable was installed on the outside of the spring, causing it to bind. We have 2 garage doors with a total of 4 springs, and 1 was installed wrong. Why didn't the first technician look at the other 3 springs and complete the repairs properly the first time? Needless to say, we were not happy about having to have Precision come out to our house a second time.

- Niki Mcconnell

A Response from: Tim Yeager

Unfortunately from time to time, as good as our techs are, they miss something. I can only apologize and know that you were immediately taken care of when you called with your concerns by sending my general manager out to personally inspect the doors and make the necessary adjustments Again, accept my apology and hopefully we demonstrated when something goes array, we jump through hoops to make it right Thank you for your business

Tim Yeager Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Owner: Tim Yeager
Review:

Very professional. Attentive to details. Established a good relationship and maintaned same throughout the entire process from start to finised product. We are extremely satisfied with our new door and feel we got great value for the price.

- Craig Molnar

A Response from: Tim Yeager

Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad to hear that you are happy with your purchase.

Tim Yeager Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors


Product:

Garage Doors


Owner: Tim Yeager
Review:

Installation window of four hours is not ideal. My appt was from 12-4pm on a Saturday. I waited all afternoon only together a call at 3:45pm from the technician saying he had spent the last hour fixing a flat tire and that he was still an hour away, so he would not make the 4 hour window. My issue was that he could have called earlier and gave me back my afternoon. Rescheduled and new door was installed by professional alternate technician. Only issue is that outside trim replacement didn't cover previous trim, so I will have to paint myself.

- Troy Peacock

A Response from: Tim Yeager

I agree that we should have notified you immediately when we experienced mechanical problems beyond our control. A phone call by our tech could have spared you waiting around your home. It is our standard operating procedures to call ahead, and I can only assume the frustration of a flat tire on a heavy truck full of new and old doors probably came into play. Again, its not an excuse on our part. We did review the situation with staff to make sure it does not happen again. I hope you accept my apologizes. Tim Yeager Owner

Tim Yeager Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors


Product:

Garage Doors


Owner: Tim Yeager
Review:

Unfortunately the technician gave me no confidence in the company. He was great at keeping informed as to his arrival for an estimate but once arriving at the house spent less than 5 minutes reviewing the job, brought no samples of products for me to look at, did not give me warranty information or any positive company info and did not tell me that they would only install a door, I had to find someone to frame in. I had to call back to get a quote and to find out about what work they could not do. Disappointed. He knew before coming out to the house what I wanted done, he should have been upfront and not waste my time.

- Mary Alice Bancroft

A Response from: Tim Yeager

I am so sorry for the bad experience you had with our company. Upon further investigation, it appears we did not realize at the time of booking your appointment you were looking for someone to act as a general contractor to frame in a carport and install a garage door. We are not licensed or insured as a general contractor in Georgia. Our insurance is very specific to the installation and repair of commercial and residential garage doors, which we do VERY WELL. Many times, customers request work that requires load calculations for the installation of a larger door, or even in the case of a carport, the design of a header and support framing which requires engineering calculations for such a large opening and a roof above it. I am sorry for whatever reason this was not discovered while booking your call. We did have a technician come to your home instead of myself or one of our garage door design people. We ALWAYS carry several different panels for the customer to visually examine, or, if we determine a different panel design is wanted, we will return and drop the correct panel off at a later time. We did make a mistake on booking the call on a technician. When we corresponded via email, I did offer to try to rectify the situation with a heavily discounted door for your obvious frustration, but you had found another company to install your door. I will use this experience as a learning tool with our staff to hopefully prevent this situation from arising again. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention Tim Yeager Owner

Tim Yeager Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors


Product:

Remotes / Keypad


Owner: Tim Yeager
Review:

I really wish I could provide you with a better rating but will try to begin with the positives. Both your salesmen and technician were very professional and provide us with the information we needed during the process. Unfortunately, once we made the deposit and selected the doors, we did not hear from your office until I finally called 3 weeks later. The doors were installed this past weekend and look good with the exception of missing the outside black door handle and hinge hardware. This required another call to Scott who stated it was not on his work order and would follow-up. Clean-up was not complete as I noticed 3 machine screws in my driveway in addition to I long wood screw plus a bunch of washers on the floor of my garage. The machine screws appear to be new and the long wood screw is from my old wooden doors. Anyway, this comment is only intended to help your business and not solicit anything addition with the exception of completing installing the door black hinges and door handles. Regards, Mike

- Mike Sabol

A Response from: Tim Yeager

Mike We had recently hired (my son actually) and shifted some areas of responsibility within my organization. During the transition, it appears I failed to completely define as I should have some key roles for a period of a week or so. We had a couple of instances where we absolutely dropped the ball. Unfortunately, you were one of the customers. Reviews like yours help us to quickly identify issues and see what went wrong. I am glad that the interface with our sales group and technicians was positive, and I take complete responsibility for the other issues. We have made the necessary adjustments internally to make sure this does not happen again! Thank you for bringing this to our attention to we can continue to strive for 100% 5 star reviews from our customers Tim Yeager Owner

Tim Yeager Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Owner: Tim Yeager
Review:

I previously gave Precision 5 stars after Sean came out and gave me an estimate. I have reduced to 4 for a few reasons. Twice I received a call to schedule the instillation and scheduled for a Friday, but was called back to say the door would not be available until Saturday. On Saturday Duane came out to install the panal, but was not aware of the other work that needed to be done. I believe he completed all the work and the door works great. One other issue was when I ordered the glass panal it should have come with grids. However it did not and the old grids did not fit the new window. Monday Ryan came out and installed the grids. Again, I want to say that the quanlity of work was excellant, however communication between workers did not seem sufficient.

- Pamela Jones

A Response from: Tim Yeager

Thank you for pointing out a communication issue within our organization. We had recently shifted some responsibilities between office staff and scheduling and failed to clearly define some roles I am glad that the work was performed to your satisfaction. My personal apologizes for the issues, and your review will make us a better company from discovering internal issues Tim Yeager Owner

Tim Yeager Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Owner: Tim Yeager
Review:

First the positive. When the service technician said they would arrive at my house, they did it on time and i was called to advise he was on his way. The negative, I was quoted $620 to replace the springs for my garage door. That was outlandish! I replaced it for less than $300 and everyone else I called after the Precision visit was around that price range. I felt I was quoted such a high price because I live in a nice neighborhood. When I chose not to have the work done, the tech attempted to charge a $50 service fee, but I was told on the phone no service fee would apply. Technician did provide an estimate, an did not charge me a service after all. Pricing needs to be fair. i would not recommend Precision to anyone.

- Arnaldo Ruiz

A Response from: Tim Yeager

Mr. Ruiz: I did a complete investigation into your review upon receipt. Our technician advised you that the existing spring system on your door was a very low quality system utilizing plastic drums and springs less than an inch in diameter. He "recommended" an upgrade to your door of a new torsion system utilizing large diameter HIGH CYCLE springs along with metal drums and cables, bearings, and a torsion tube. It is unfair to call our price outlandish when you are comparing a set of springs to a complete torsion rebuild, as was stated on the estimate our technician left you. It is not unusual for the same springs you have on your door to need replaced every couple of years depending on the usage of your door. Our torsion system would have given you a minimum of 4x the life of what your system would have. I believe our system was a far superior "fix" to your problem. We choose not to replace the system your door had on it with a like system because it is a warranty/safety implications to my company and employees. It appears our technician did a poor job explaining to you the difference between the two systems or at the minimum what components were being replaced. I will definitely use your experience as a teaching aid with my employees to try and prevent a similar experience from happening in the future! Tim Yeager Owner

Tim Yeager Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Owner: Tim Yeager
Review:

A total waste of time. They kept delaying appointments . The women scheduler was EXTREMELY rude and seemed annoyed with my questions. They quoted me a inflated price for the work saying I needed a whole assembly when all I needed was a belt- which I found online for a quarter of the price. I have spread the word to many friends and family to STAY AWAY from Precision. You are better off with ANYONE else. STAY AWAY FROM THIS CLIP JOINT!!!!!!!! NO STARS NO STARS

- Chris Wild

A Response from: Tim Yeager

Mr. Wild I am confused by your review and feel you gave this review to the wrong company. Our records show (recorded for both of our protection) that you booked your call on October 3 requesting October 5th appointment. You were never moved, cancelled, or otherwise inconvenienced. Our technician was on time which was verified by the gps tracker in his truck. When you called our office you stated a gentleman named xxxxxx gave you a price of $129 to replace the belt on your unit. We have never had anyone by that name work for us. Our staff quickly informed you that was not one of our prices that was quoted. We strive to give excellent service and fair market prices. Our staff is covered by a very large general liability policy and workman's compensation. Some of the "tailgaters" in a pick up truck have neither. Regardless, by separate email I have provided you my cell phone number to call me directly to discuss this matter. Again, when we make a mistake, which will happen, I will go above and beyond to make it right for our customer. I hope when you are spreading the news to your friends that it is about the right company. As you can see, EVERY REVIEW gets posted to our website.

Tim Yeager Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair


Owner: Tim Yeager
Review:

Very please with your service!

- D. Gregg

Tim Yeager Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Owner: Tim Yeager
Review:

Very prompt and did a great job. Thanks

- P. Stanca

Tim Yeager Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Product:

Garage Doors


Owner: Tim Yeager
Review:

Technician was knowledgeable, competent and efficient. In addition to doing the repair he adjusted the opener and insured that all hinge bolts were fully seated.

- Robert Landin

Tim Yeager Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Product:

Springs


Owner: Tim Yeager
Review:

Tim came and was very curious. He answered all questions and did not try to pressure me into anything extra. He told me about how much it cost to put in a garage door and how he answered the question is why we will be calling on this company again. Very professional! Robby

- Robert Nichols

Tim Yeager Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Product:

Springs


Owner: Tim Yeager
Review:

Very Professional Thorough and friendly

- Kevin Durkin

Tim Yeager Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Product:

Garage Doors


Owner: Tim Yeager
Review:

I was impressed with Precicion Door Service starting with my first phone call. Tim Yeager arrived at my home within a few hours of my call to assess my needs. His presentation was very professional and his prices are quite competitive. He had samples of the types of doors he sells. This made it easier to select what I wanted. Tim installed my door the next day. The door was installed within 24 hours of my call. If you want friendly, reliable service call Tim Yeager. He will stand behind his product and make any adjustments necessary to make you a satisfied customer. His staff is very skilled and dressed like professionals when they arrive. The jobsite was left perfectly clean and my new door is outstanding quality. Quality, integrity and service are their trademarks

- George Vissicchio

A Response from: Tim Yeager

Thank you Mr. Vissicchio It was a pleasure working with you! Tim

Tim Yeager Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors


Product:

Garage Doors


Owner: Tim Yeager
Review:

He was excellent Replaced bent track Thank you

- Leticia Payne

Tim Yeager Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Product:

Garage Doors


Owner: Tim Yeager
Review:

Broken Spring Repair

- Phillip Queen

Tim Yeager Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Product:

Garage Doors


Owner: Tim Yeager
Review:

My neighbor has already called and said how much she loves the design and color....... I referred her to you all. She wants a door for her house

- Courtney Thompson

A Response from: Tim Yeager

Thanks Courtney I am so glad you like your new doors Tim

Tim Yeager Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors


Product:

Garage Doors


Owner: Tim Yeager
Review:

Fixed my broken spring

- Eran Bryan

Tim Yeager Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Product:

Garage Doors


Owner: Tim Yeager
Review:

Great and Fast Very Kind Showed up at 12 midnight to fix door on an emergency call

- Grant Settie

Tim Yeager Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Product:

Springs


Owner: Tim Yeager
Review:

Tim was on time, explained the problem with the door, and performed the repair. Ehe cleaned up the garage when the job was done. I would definitely recommend Precision and Tim to friends and family

- M Denney

Tim Yeager Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Product:

Garage Doors


Owner: Tim Yeager
Review:

I have wonderful experience , I got five star service from mr Tim . Thanks you all .

- Mohammad Nazim

A Response from: Tim Yeager

Thank you for the 5 star review. I enjoyed working with you Tim

Tim Yeager Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install


Product:

Remotes / Keypad


Owner: Tim Yeager
Review:

I was impressed he had everything on his truck to fix my door

- Megan Worley

Tim Yeager Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Product:

Garage Doors


Owner: Tim Yeager
Review:

Great Job ***** five stars!

- Eden Ysrael

Tim Yeager Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Product:

Cables


Owner: Tim Yeager
Review:

Thank you for the prompt service. Price was very reasonable for the work that was done I will recommend to family/friends

- Jake Connelly

Tim Yeager Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Product:

Garage Doors


Owner: Tim Yeager
Review:

New Belt Drive Opener PDS-800

- R. Borkman

A Response from: Tim Yeager

I hope you enjoy your opener. The PDS belt drive is the quietest opener on the market (in my humble opinion and experience)

Tim Yeager Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install


Product:

Garage Door Opener


Owner: Tim Yeager
Review:

extremely helpful extremely knowledable and friendly as well Very Satisfied

- Danella Coates

Tim Yeager Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Product:

Springs


Owner: Tim Yeager
Review:

Door off track and a broken cable

- J. Yuen

Tim Yeager Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Product:

Cables


Owner: Tim Yeager
Review:

broken spring repair

- C Borasi

Tim Yeager Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Product:

Cables


Owner: Tim Yeager
Next Page
Gwinnett County

(770) 882-2524

(770) 882-2524
Cobb County

(770) 308-4411

(770) 308-4411
Alpharetta Area

(678) 436-5599

(678) 436-5599
DeKalb County

(404) 751-1634

(404) 751-1634
Atlanta Area

(404) 751-1634

(404) 751-1634
Fayette County

(770) 882-2524

(770) 882-2524
Cherokee County

(678) 436-5599

(678) 436-5599
Forsyth County

(770) 308-4411

(770) 308-4411
Clayton County

(770) 282-2211

(770) 282-2211
Gainesville Area

(678) 707-8620

(678) 707-8620
Cartersville Area

(678) 436-5599

(678) 436-5599
Stockbridge / Griffin Area

(678) 707-8620

(678) 707-8620
Douglasville Area

(770) 882-2524

(770) 882-2524
Newnan Area

(770) 282-2211

(770) 282-2211
Athens Area

(706) 608-8899

(706) 608-8899
Precision Garage Door Service
Office: (678) 395-4624
6550 McDonough Dr
Norcross, GA 30093
Precision Garage Door Service
Office: (678) 771-5973
5950 Shiloh Rd E
Suite D

Alpharetta, GA 30005
Precision Garage Door Service
Office: (678) 250-4044
189 Cobb Parkway N
Suite A-3

Marietta, GA 30062
Precision Garage Door Service
Office: (770) 460-5111
137 Bethea Road
Suite 701

Fayetteville, GA 30214
Precision Garage Door Service
Office: (678) 802-8110
5152 Belle Wood Ct
Suite E

Buford, GA 30518
Precision Garage Door Service
Office: (706) 509-2967
4390 Atlanta Hwy
Suite B

Bogart, GA 30622